North Lancashire

Swimming and Water Polo Association

Swim League 2017

Division 1

Congratulations to Preston 'A' who are the Division 1 winners. Commiserations to Lancaster and Fleetwood who have been relegated to Division 2 for the 2018 season.

Division 2

Congratulations to Pioneer 79 who are the Division 2 winners. Well done also to Ormskirk who have also gained promotion to Division 1 for next season.

This is the first time we have piloted this format for the Swim League and I believe it has been very successful and we are looking to continue with this format next year.

Please could ask you to confirm if your team(s) would like to compete in the Swim League 2018. The earlier I have the information the more preparation time I then have.


Club Contacts 2017
Division 1
Blackpool A Janice Whittle (
Carnforth Andy Timpany (
Clitheroe Paul Kenny (
Fleetwood Alison Lawson (
Lancaster Andy Daykin (
Leyland A Gillian Rankin (
Preston A Samir (
Paul Davison (
Preston B Steve Heaps (
Division 2
Blackburn John McGinty (
Blackpool B Janice WHittle (
Chorley Mary Parkinson (
Garstang Sue Roome (
Catherine Holmes (
Kendal Julie Johnson (
Leyland B Victoria Pickup (
Ormskirk Lindsay Rea (
Jackie Wilkinson (
Pioneer 79 Stephen Davison (